The history of this traditional company started in 1878, when Hugo Hermes bought the paper mill. Not only did he become a wholesaler but also a producer. The company moved in 1911 to the port and occupied a larger area and develop. When Mr. Hermes died the heirs are involved in the business, but unfortunately this activity doing poorly due to bad choices and it declares bankruptcy. This closure was the headline of the Germans newspapers on 29 July 2008.
Today the plant is forsaken and in total disrepair. Vandalism. Everything has been destroyed & tagged.
Graffiti artists made this place a museum of art. We discover pretty little creations.